Kaylee's Thoughts

Four Makes a Crowd

Welcome to the blog you’ve been dreaming about! I’m so happy about how well my Poetry Galore blogs have been coming along. A big thankyou to everyone who has been reading and commenting on my blogs. You have no idea how great it is to share my work with the world and be appreciated. I hope you like the poem this week too!

God

 

You are strong. You are mighty.

You are powerful and delighting.

Too often I fall yet you are always there to guide me.

I talk nonstop, but you always extend an ear.

You are my super man saving the world yet again.

You’re the only one who gets me.

You are the one who has made me, me.

You are a father yet somehow a son.

You are my spiritual guide, my best friend for life.

Even if the world abandons me, you stay by my side.

You give my life meaning, and I will praise you daily.

You are truly a god above all others.

 

Well I’m glad you decided to read my blog yet again and be sure to tune in again next week!

Comments on: "Four Makes a Crowd" (3)

  1. Grandma Julie said:

    Kaylee, I am glad you are continuing to put your words into poems. I enjoyed this very much.

  2. Good job sticking to your promised poetry schedule. Another great poem. Keep writing!

  3. I think God gives this poem an A+, and so do I:-)

Leave a Reply

