Kaylee's Thoughts

     In honor of one of the geekiest holidays ever created [Star Wars day] on May 4th we are going to have a Star Wars-athon! For who knows how long! 😀 So let’s begin. And as we go on I wish the force to be with you.

       Lets start by talking about the Millennium Falcon. What?!? You’ve never heard of the Millennium Falcon? … It’s the ship that made the Kessel run in less than 12 parsecs. Well since you clearly are not a Star Wars fan I’ll tell you what it is. It is a spacecraft commanded by the daring Hon Solo and his sweet side kick Chewwy. And no Chewwy is not some cutsie name– he earned it. If you ever get in a contest with a wooky, well. I suggest a new strategy, R2. Let the wookie win. Is it ringing any bells now? No! You disgust me with your lack of nerd!

     Moving on…. Let’s talk about storm troopers. You must know about them. They’re kinda small. kinda tall. Don’t ever dress up as one unless you’re super close in height since they are all the same height since they are all clones. If you are too short people will say, Aren’t you a little short for a stormtrooper? Oh and if you’re breaking in to to save a princess have a plan cause they are snobs. They’ll all stuck up. They’ll say, This is some rescue. You came in here and you didn’t have a plan for getting out? Well you’re pretty clueless on storm troopers too I can see– we’ll move on to something I know you know about.

    Ewoks!!! Yes the cute teddy bear like creatures from Star Wars that wear cute little hunting outfits! I know right! Isn’t it hilarious when they think CP3O is their god? Well we shouldn’t dilly dally since you know about them. Oh well. Boring conversation anyway. Luke, we’re gonna have company!

    I’m proud of you! When I left you, I was but the learner, now I am the master. O.K. now here’s where it gets good! This is Red 5, I’m going in. In my blog I used eight of the top thirty of the most famous Star Wars quotes if you can identify the quotes you will get an epic surprise! Here are the rules:

1. You must be a follower.

2. NO looking on the internet. But you can check the movies, books, or have friends search the web for you.

3. Learn even more star wars.

4. Have fun!

    You can leave a comment with your answer on my blog. And oh yeah last rule,

5. NO looking at the other comments for answers!

Well have fun on our Geekly *yes, I know it’s a made up word. I’m no George Lucas but I try* awesome holiday! See you all soon!

Comments on: "Geeks unite!!! Let’s celebrate Star wars Day!!!" (5)

  1. May the 4th be with you!

  2. Lukeleia4 said:

    I love you Kaylee!!!! I think I’ll start my Star Wars marathon early 🙂 May the force be with you always…

  3. Grandma Julie said:

    I’m not a follower so I can not participate without the internet. Great Blog though. Hugs!

  4. 1) May the force be with you.
    2) Let the wookie win
    3) Luke, we’re gonna have company
    4) NOw I am the master
    5) This is Red 5, I’m going in
    6) This is some rescue

    Are you sure there are 8? I’m curious about this epic prize . . . great blog Kaylee:)

  5. This is my kind of contest. Im glad I have been able to teach you the ways of the jedi. May the force be with me in finding these quotes.

    1. When I left you, I was but the learner, now I am the master.

    2. Luke, we’re gonna have company!

    3. Aren’t you a little short for a stormtrooper?

    4. This is Red 5, I’m going in.

    5. You’ve never heard of the Millennium Falcon? … It’s the ship that made the Kessel run in less than 12 parsecs.

    6. I suggest a new strategy, R2. Let the wookie win.

    7. I wish the force to be with you.

    8. This is some rescue. You came in here and you didn’t have a plan for getting out?

    This is too easy for me, a true jedi master. I am a little disapointed there were no Jar Jar quotes though.

Leave a Reply

