Kaylee's Thoughts

Today I saw Green Lantern. It was an awesome movie! Although a lot of movie reviews are talking trash about it I still really liked it! I recommend it to everyone. Especially if you like comic books or action movies! But even if you don’t this is a must see. In this movie a dare-devil test pilot named Hal Jordan is chosen to hold the powers in a mystical ring. Which he, of course, got from a dying alien! The dead alien is taken to do research on. He had been killed by Fear. [A humongous beast that feeds off fear. Hence the name.] Giving him a second body which transfers into the body of the man who was researching him. When he touches a weird-looking wound he is given unearthly powers. Meanwhile Hal is on an alien planet training to be a green lantern. But quits. Although he keeps his powers. Back on Earth he must try to stop the mad scientist, save the girl he loves, and his planet, all by himself (just your average day in a super hero’s life!). But if that’s not enough, Fear itself is heading towards Earth. Watch the movie to see if Fear will take over Earth, or if Hal will save the Earth and everyone else, or die trying.

“In brightest day, in blackest night, No evil shall escape my sight.
Let those who worship evil’s might, Beware my power… Green Lantern’s light!“

 

Comments on: "It’s Not Easy Being Green . . ." (17)

  1. WOW! Sounds great–sorry I missed seeing it w/ you:( Nice job on your first movie review:)

  2. Wow! I want to go see it!

  3. Nice job, little movie critic. My kids want to go see it and i heard it wasn’t worth it. If you loved it, then I’m sure they will too. Thanks for the review!

    • Most people say they don’t like movies even if they did because they have the strange idea more people will read it if they talk trash on it.

  4. Will you go with me to see it? I’ll probably need you to explain it to me. LOL!

  5. I saw this movie last week and I agree with you. I was expecting to be disappointed after reading the reviews but I thoroughly enjoyed it and I hope they make sequels. You’re doing a great job with your blog.

  6. I love you, Kaylee!

  7. Kaylee you are awesome. this is great!

  8. When is your next blog?

  9. i have not seen it yet and at first i didn’t want to watch it because of all of the bad reviews that were written, but when kaylee said how good it was and that she liked it, i thought maybe i would give the movie a try. But i’m still waiting to watch it, i hope i watch it soon!!!!!!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

