Kaylee's Thoughts

Pottermore

My favorite author is J.K. Rowling. She wrote my seven favorite books, the Harry Potter series. I started reading her books when I was seven. The first book I read was Harry Potter seven, ” The Deathly Hallows.”

My family and I went to the mid-night release of the seventh book. We even went to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter at Universal’s Islands of Adventure on opening day. I have read each book several times. In fact right now I’m reading the seventh book for the third time.

She has just opened up a website. This website will give you an online experince unlike any other. It’s called Pottermore. On this website J.K. Rowling will join you and share additional information on the wizarding world she has been hording for years. Pottermore is a free website that creates exciting experinces around the Harry Potter series. It will open to all in October. If you go to Pottermore on July 31st you can find out how to get a chance to enter the magical world of Pottermore early. I can’t wait for it to open!

http://www.pottermore.com/

 

Comments on: "Pottermore" (9)

  1. Gay Page said:

    Way to go , Kaylee. Hope you’re having a great summer !!!

  2. Good job on the new blog. I didn’t know you were a Harry Potter fan. I look forward to reading more of your writing, and hope to find out what peace and love have to do with ponchos.

  3. Dawn Lory said:

    Tou’re dad is funny. You may not see it now….

    Great first blog, Kid!

  4. Great job! I love your blog & the name of it! So proud of you!

  5. Can’t wait to explore Pottermore with you!! Maybe we’ll find one of those wands hidden around the U.S.:) And very proud of you for starting your own blog . . . you are way more motivated than I was at age 11! Next blog idea-what’s the meaning behind your title? ~Cyber Hugs

  6. Great post! Can’t wait to read more, and eventually figure out what’s up with the poncho… Also, I’ve never been to HP World, so we should all go soon!

    • On July 31st I plan to tell why I named it peace love and poncho. I’d love to go to HP world again……..but only if you pay!

Leave a Reply

